Obamacare.net

Affordable Care Act Information & Healthcare Agent Network

Forced Home Inspections Authorized under Obamacare

A Picture of Abby Coleman Abby Coleman
08/16/2013

“Clearly, any family may be visited by federally paid agents for almost any reason.”

Kent Brown and Rep. Rick Quinn discuss “forced” home inspections under Obamacare in the video below

http://benswann.com/obamacare-provision-forced-home-inspections/

According to an Obamacare provision millions of Americans will be targeted.

The Health and Human Services’ website states that your family will be targeted if you fall under the “high-risk” categories below:

High Risk Categories

  • Families where mom is not yet 21.
  • Families where someone is a tobacco user.
  • Families where children have low student achievement, developmental delays, or disabilities.
  • Families with individuals who are serving or formerly served in the armed forces, including such families that have members of the armed forces who have had multiple deployments outside the United States.

There is no reference to Medicaid being the determinant for a family to be “eligible.”

In 2011, the HHS announced $224 million will be given to support evidence-based home visiting programs to “help parents and children.” Individuals from the state will implement these leveraging strategies to “enhance program sustainability.”

Constitutional attorney and author Kent Masterson Brown states,

“This is not a “voluntary” program. The eligible entity receiving the grant for performing the home visits is to identify the individuals to be visited and intervene so as to meet the improvement benchmarks. A homeschooling family, for instance, may be subject to “intervention” in “school readiness” and “social-emotional developmental indicators.” A farm family may be subject to “intervention” in order to “prevent child injuries.” The sky is the limit.

Although the Obama administration would claim the provision applies only to Medicaid families, the new statute, by its own definition, has no such limitation. Intervention may be with any family for any reason. It may also result in the child or children being required to go to certain schools or taking certain medications and vaccines and even having more limited – or no – interaction with parents. The federal government will now set the standards for raising children and will enforce them by home visits.”

Part of the program will require massive data collecting of private information including all sources of income and the amount gathered from each source.

A manual called Child Neglect: A Guide for Prevention, Assessment, and Intervention includes firearms as potential safety hazard and will require inspectors to verify safety compliance and record each inspection into a database.

Last session South Carolina Rep. Bill Chumley introduced a bill, H.3101 that would nullify certain provisions of Obamacare. The bill would give the state attorney general the authority to authorize law enforcement to arrest federal agents for trespassing. It would make forced home inspections under Obamacare illegal in South Carolina. It passed in the House but died in the senate.
Joshua Cook

22 Comments

  1. damon October 2, 2013

    I am sorry but my constitution protects me against unlawful search. come to my fucking house and attemt to mandate me to do anything un constitutional and I will protect my home, family and property as i see fit to include violence for self preservation.

  2. Valigator October 3, 2013

    What people arent grasping is the sheer over-reach of this monstrosity. The Government is just devious enough to stranglehold the American people with compliance thru your income taxes/employer payroll and your drivers license.One of the mandates already on the table is if the public doesnt comply they will suspend your drivers license. Think about that and what that will do .

  3. mamabird October 3, 2013

    I agree with you damon. And we can thank all the idiots that voted for that clown. Thank God I didn’t. I voted for the Mormon not the moron.

  4. c October 3, 2013

    what happened to the of land of the free!! now we will have to do only what our government says, and let them in our own homes!! what is this world coming to?

  5. Anonymous October 5, 2013

    thay are not going in my house I did not vote for Obama they need to get rid of him just like jimmy carter

  6. Steve October 9, 2013

    when ever a country has a majority mind set of “hey where’s my free stuff” we stop being a constitutional republic and become a communist run country. Giving up all of our freedoms, you who voted for Obama are you really sure that’s what you want? Can you look me in the eye and say yes I trust this government to run every aspect of my life? If you can say yes and mean it you have no soul.

  7. Momma Bear October 9, 2013

    Well if they come intruding in my home and it is the law I will obey but I will act as pissy and rude as possible to the people that I am being FORCED to invite in to my home and I guarantee you those people will know damn good and well that they are not the least bit welcome in my home.

  8. Spatzli October 17, 2013

    ..but they won’t care. They are getting “paid”.

  9. Anonymous October 18, 2013

    I won’t let them in

  10. Joe October 22, 2013

    Do people in this world read anymore, please learn the true facts.

  11. ryan October 26, 2013

    hahaha see if i wont shoot first and ask questions later

  12. CONCERNED CITIZEN November 16, 2013

    We are turning into China, who has been used as an example since the Clinton admin by democrats.
    The sad thing that will come of this-whatever entity will be in charge of creating the agents to come to your home (most likely using social services workers), will do so proactively and needlessly to get that grant money. They know to qualify for it in a department they will have to show proof of family problems that do not exist to raise their “need” for those funds. We are in those days people! And the family, God’s treasured gift here on earth, is actively being ripped to shreds.

  13. Anonymous November 18, 2013

    time 2 leave the us

  14. culo November 20, 2013

    i will not let them in!!!!!

  15. culo November 20, 2013

    im down with you !!!!!

  16. Trevor December 3, 2013

    I agree, I will shoot to kill any SOB that tries to take my children away.

  17. OLLIE December 10, 2013

    COME INTO MY HOUSE AND SMITH & WESSON WILL BE WAITING.

  18. Anonymous December 30, 2013

    I will use Ohio’s Castle Law !!!

  19. Buck Walter January 1, 2014

    My wife and I are old and we have decided to fight, we both are crack shots with just about any weapon, so we have made a pact we will take as many as we can before they get us, this ^&&^%&$ in the White House will not take us alive or our home we will burn it to the ground first. I can’t believe the people of this country elected this ^&*(&^% idiot communist and I only pray they will be the ones first visited.

  20. Karmaray January 24, 2014

    OMG i cant believe this i live in the uk and reading this just makes me angry this act of forcing themselves into your home and if needed taking your children away from their parent is disgusting how can the people of your country allow this to happen? they are sheeple!!

  21. Anonymous January 27, 2014

    Agreed. This is ludicrous bullshit!!!! Im thinking that my homeland of Ireland is calling myself, my husband and our unborn child home. I WILL NOT allow our child to be born into this sad, abused excuse of a country. Obama is an abomination to the human race and a discrace to our forefathers and our once-beautiful and formerly-free country. I hope he burns in hell.

  22. Glock_10 February 16, 2014

    Nobody comes thru my door uninvited,this is the USA not Cuba or Venezuela..